Wroskopos's Blog

Celestial mathematics applied ©

Morinus – Astrology Software

Posted by Wroskopos on November 15, 2009

If you are searching for an astrology software that is able to do almost anything you ever asked for, search no more, you just found it! Morinus offers antiscions (right on chart), progressions In Mundo, synastry, revolutions, syzygy (prenatal lunations) and much more (for full list of its features, visit Morinus site). It works under windows, linux and mac, is fast and easier to use than any relative software I have tried so far.
So far never crashed on me even with 10 subfeatures open and trust me, I break everything.

Morinus astrology program by Rob

Is FREE of CHARGE

I still haven’t found whether it offers creation of composite charts or not. If it does, drop me a heads up on what I click to get that. ^^

 

Where to find it:

Morinus site 1
Morinus site 2

How to install:

You will find full and simple directions on how to install Morinus, depending on your OS. For windows, all you need to download is the binary file that you will find HERE: Morinus Zip.
Extract it and click the exe that will appear inside the extracted folder.

Small resume:

Abstract from the developer’s site,

I was born on November 21, 1973 in Bekescsaba, Hungary. I have a diploma in electronical engineering but I have always been working as a software developer(C/C++). This is my first python program. I am interested in the Traditions(Kaczvinszky, Hamvas, Guenon, Evola) in general. I am a candidate master chess player(peak rating was 2275).

 

Disclaimer: This post is NOT advertizing. Wroskopos blog has no affiliation whatsoever with the developers of Morinus software. The enthusiasm this post is written with, is of the computer geek that finds a great program that in addition is FREE of charge and that, of the astrologer who found a great tool for his work.

2 Responses to “Morinus – Astrology Software”

  1. […] Morinus – Astrology Software […]

  2. That is very educative piece of writing

Leave a Reply

 
